Henderson Behavioral Health Announces Board of Directors

Fort Lauderdale, Fla. (January, 2024) – Henderson Behavioral Health announces its recently elected board of directors, all business and community leaders who are committed to Henderson’s mission to be the premier provider of accessible, cost effective, and quality behavioral healthcare services to the people of Florida in order to promote their mental health and well-being. “We are so pleased to have a board that is so deeply passionate and committed to our mission,” said Dr. Steven Ronik, Henderson CEO.

David Cooley, Board Chair
Carolyn Lee, Vice Chair
Gail E. Bouie, Treasurer
Representative Joe Gibbons, Secretary
Katherine Koch, Immediate Past Chair

Board Members at Large:
Robert W. Barron, Robert Field, Jonathan Keith, Eric Lachs, Eileen LaMarca. Gerry Litrento, Traci Miller, Samuel Morrison, Debbie Savage, Ana Rodriguez, and Gloria Stuart.

“Our board is dedicated to supporting Henderson’s growing responsibility of assisting individuals in South Florida who are experiencing behavioral health challenges and crises,” said David Cooley 2024 board chair of Henderson Behavioral Health. “With assistance from our community, Henderson has provided a lifeline to more than 1 million individuals by supplying comprehensive, integrated and responsive community-based care.”

For more information about Henderson Behavioral Health, please call Suzanne Higgins at 954-777-1624 or email shiggins@hendersonbh.org.